- casting a suspend card - Magic Rulings Archives - MTG Salvation
Suspend actually indicates two triggered abilities while the card is exiled with time counters on it One is: "At the beginning of your upkeep, remove a time counter from this " The other is "When the last time counter is removed from this, cast this without paying its mana cost " These abilities are independent
- Some timing questions regarding suspend (Pun not intended!) - MTG Salvation
1) As you control both Suspend triggers for the spells, you choose in what order they go on the stack So you can have the suspend triggers resolve in whichever order you want, so you can cast Clone Legion first, then Eternal Dominion 2) Radiate can't target Undying Flames if both are coming off of suspend As when you two spells coming out of
- Cascade and Suspend? - Magic Rulings - MTG Salvation
Suspend doesn't have any influence here, it may as well not be on the card Cascade allows you to cast the card, it doesn't allow you to suspend it Suspend is a special action that you can take whenever you could cast the card If you suspend something, you are not casting that something nor are you activating an ability
- As Foretold + No Mana Cost - Magic Rulings - MTG Salvation
The statement "you may pay 0 rather than pay the mana cost" is as much an alternative cost as "without paying its mana cost" (as found in suspend, for example [C R 702 62a]) (C R 118 9) In both cases, you don't pay the spell's mana cost, which is unpayable if the spell has no mana cost (C R 202 1b, 118 6, 118 9c)
|